Medival Castle

Сезонность: с мая по сентябрь
Гости: максимум 300
Комнаты: нет
Стыковка лодки: нет
B & B: нет

Rocca Borromeo of Angera - укрепленное здание XIV века, расположенное на южном берегу озера Маджоре в Ломбардии. Это один из наиболее хорошо сохранившихся замков региона Ломбардия.

Наряду с Рокка ди Арона был одним из основных пунктов стратегического контроля над озером Маджоре в древние времена.

С военной точки зрения, фактически лежащий на известняковом холме высотой 200 метров доминирует не только в южной части озера Маджоре, но и имеет хороший вид на Альпы, что позволяло контролировать и в случае вторжения в трансальпийские враги.

Рокка Борромео особенно известен Залом правосудия, одним из старейших и наиболее важных примеров живописи гражданской тематики Западного Средневековья, датируемой концом 12-го века, и Музеем кукол, уникальным в Италии и одним из самых престижных Европа.

В настоящее время Рокка Борромео является самым эксклюзивным местом на озере Маджоре и является местом, предпочитаемым европейскими королевскими семьями для проведения их самых эксклюзивных мероприятий (свадьба Беатрис Борромео и Пьера Казираги - сына принцессы Каролины Монако) и самого престижного делового итальянца семьи. А также ... Рокка Борромео - это свадьба для футболистов и звездных игроков.

1/8

1/7

1/11

Нажмите, чтобы увеличить

Посмотрите свадьбу в этом месте!

wedding lake maggiore
wedding lake maggiore

Lake Maggiore Wedding Style  
 Office: via Don Milani 1 - 21014 Laveno Mombello (VA) - Registered Office: Via Verdi 93/A - 21034 Cocquio T. (VA) - ITALY

info@lakemaggioreweddingstyle.com - Mob. +39 339 7309985​ - PIva 03205020120 - All Rights Reserved 2016

Medival Castle


Season: from May to September
Guests: max 300
Rooms: no
Boat Docking: no
B&B: no

 

Rocca Borromeo of Angera is a XIV century fortified building located on the southern shores of Lake Maggiore in Lombardy. It is one of the best preserved castles of the Lombardy region.

Along with the Rocca di Arona was one of the main points of strategic control of Lake Maggiore in ancient times.

From a military point of view, in fact, lying on a limestone hill 200 meters high, dominates not only the southern part of Lake Maggiore, but also has a good view of the Alps, and this allowed a control also in case of invasion of transalpine enemies.

 


Rocca Borromeo is particularly known for the Hall of Justice,  one of the oldest and most important examples of the Western Middle Ages civil topic painting, dated back to the end  of  12th century  and the Doll Museum, unique in Italy and among the most prestigious of Europe.

 

Currently , Rocca Borromeo is the most exclusive location of Lake Maggiore and is the place preferred by the European royal families for their most exclusive events (wedding of Beatrice Borromeo and Pierre Casiraghi - son of Princess Caroline of Monaco) and by the most prestigious business Italian families. And also... Rocca Borromeo  is a destination wedding for soccer players and  star-system.

1/8

1/7

1/11

Click the boxes to zoom

Look a wedding in this venue!

wedding lake maggiore
wedding lake maggiore

Lake Maggiore Wedding Style  
 Office: via Don Milani 1 - 21014 Laveno Mombello (VA) - Registered Office: Via Verdi 93/A - 21034 Cocquio T. (VA) - ITALY

info@lakemaggioreweddingstyle.com - Mob. +39 339 7309985​ - PIva 03205020120 - All Rights Reserved 2016